Mr & Mrs O

Honoring My Man

Leave a comment

So today we honor all those who have and are serving our country.  I am thankful for all those who sacrifice to so much and are not thanked nearly enough.  Thank you to me somehow does not seem enough and it is even more disheartening when others don’t even care to honor them even for just one day.  I mean one day out of the year they get to be honored and they can’t even take the time to do so.  However, it is such a wonderful thing to see those who do honor them and thank them on days other than today.  Doing random acts of kindness appreciation towards those who serve our country.  Those moments and people will far out weigh those who do not, their actions of appreciation speak louder than any words could ever do.  I even wish I could give my appreciation to all those out there serving and have served with something more than a thank you, but I suppose it is better than nothing.  I am truly thankful.

By far one of my fav pics of Mr O

By far one of my fav pics of Mr O

Today I want to take a minute and honor Mr O, my hero, my airman, my husband.  I love you more than words could ever write or speak.  I am proud of who you are, and what you do.  This life for both of us is far from easy, but for more difficult for you.  Living this life shows me and others the kind of person you are, to take each day and make the best out of it you can.  You put others before yourself, and selflessly serve this country.  You never grumble when someone takes their freedom for granted, biting your tongue shows me more why I love you because I cannot imagine that is easy.  I know that if we had a son or a daughter you would be the greatest father, and best role model possible to them both by showing them how to love others, and give selflessly and truly teach them what honor is.  Again today I am honored to say you are my husband, not that I am not every day, but today I am even more blessed and honored that you are.  Thank you for your sacrifices and for who you are as a man.  May you know that your acts (big and small) do not go unnoticed.

I love you unconditionally!

 

Author: Mr & Mrs O

This is our journey through marriage, faith, PCOS, TTC, and military life. Our life may be a bit crazy at times, but we are making it work. We can choose to be defeated by the storm or face it head on, and find the rainbow at the end of our trials. ~The Ohler's

Leave a Note

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,310 other followers