Priceless Cyster Moments

momentsThere are days and moments that are priceless.  We often see posts about the things that cost something and then lead up to that moment that we would define as priceless.  I am sure we have all had priceless moments in life; maybe some sad, happy, funny, embarrassing etc.  However, it came to my attention as a Cyster there are moments in life that I would define as priceless, and something only a Cyster can experience.  If you have ever experienced this moment for yourself you know what I am talking about.

I believe I can safely say that it is far easier for a Cyster to meet a Cyster online, whether on a forum, site, support group, blog, facebook… you name it you will find many Cysters online; and I am sure most would agree.  I have met far more online in one way or another than I have met face to face.  And it is moments when you make a connection online with a Cyster that is priceless.  The ones you talk with and message back and forth and are there for each other; those are the best.  It is that moment when you realize you are not alone in your fight, which often times you feel you are.  I would not trade any of those connections I’ve made with fellow Cysters online for anything.  You are all priceless moments in my life.

However, there have been many times I’ve hoped and wished that I could meet some of those Cysters face to face; to be able to hang out and… I don’t know… do girl things.  Having friends that are Cysters is something we hope and dream for because they are the ones who can support us in ways no one else can.  They provide you that shoulder to cry on when no one else will, and an ear for listening when you feel like everyone else just lets it go in one ear and out the other.  How many Cysters have felt this way?  I am thinking countless.  There is just something about being able to see the Cyster face to face that makes a difference, but we often settle because we do not have a choice.

Now the chance that you get to meet a Cyster face to face is what I would consider an ultimate priceless moment and not one you would soon forget.  Have you ever been out and for some reason or another PCOS gets brought up and some random lady you just met tells you she has that: PCOS?  This little thing goes off in you… like a realization that Cysters do exist in real life.  Call it strange, but I swear that is how it feels.  There is that moment in realizing this, that a connection between you two instantly happens.  Whether you become good friends or not, you will feel a connection of being a Cyster… in knowing you are not alone and this moment you will never forget.  If you have not experienced it I pray and hope you do at some point in your life.  You know that saying: “you never forget your first” well I believe that saying is true when meeting a Cyster face to face for the first time.

I remember my first and to this day, every time I meet a Cyster, by random, chance I get that same feeling of: they do exist.

Meeting a Cyster is priceless whether online or face to face.  There is a sense of connection instantly because who better can understand your walk in life than a those going through what you are.  Being a Cyster puts you in a forever kind of family like when you are blood related to a family, but it is when you choose to be apart of the family that you realize we are all a little different, perhaps a bit nutty, crazy, dysfunctional and everything in between… and that despite this you are just glad you are apart of family.. because it means you are not alone.

 

Know this Cysters You are all PRICELESS moments in my life.

 

Have you ever had a: Priceless Cyster Moment?  If so I’d love for you to share it in a comment to this post.

4 thoughts on “Priceless Cyster Moments

  1. Jenni C. says:

    So true! Every time I find out someone has PCOS I’m filled with questions and want to share resources and just have this little bond with them knowing that we’re the only ones who have been through the ugly trials of it and are stronger because of those trials! Great post. Thanks for sharing!!

Leave a Note

